GHS students to perform Beauty and the Beast

Tickets are now on sale for this year’s Geneseo High School’s spring musical, Disney’s Beauty and the Beast.

A total of four performances at the Geneseo High School Performing Arts Center in the DePauw Theatre (700 N. State Street, Geneseo IL 61254) will take place on the following dates:

  • Thursday, April 25, 2024 @ 6 p.m.

  • Friday, April 26, 2024 @ 7 p.m.

  • Saturday, April 27, 2024 @ 7 p.m.

  • Sunday, April 28, 2024 @ 3 p.m.

All tickets are $15 each.

This enchanting "once upon a time" tale is still one of the best and most performed Disney musicals–but not for long. Since Disney is about to put this show away for an indefinite number of years, this may be your last chance to see it for a long time.

Come see Belle, The Beast, Gaston, Lumiere, Cogsworth, Mrs. Potts, Chip and all your favorite characters live on stage in Geneseo High School's DePauw Theatre. 

Don’t miss out on this enchanting performance by our talented students!


GPAC flower sales will be available at all performances of Disney's Beauty and the Beast at the box office in the Performing Arts commons. Bouquets will be $10 cash, check, or credit/debit card and available first come, first serve. You can also pre-order/reserve a bouquet until April 15 by emailing Andrea Hogue (

Disney Beauty and the Beast is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. For more information, visit

There are nearly 100 students involved in this show:


Cast Students

Eleanor Bertelsen

Raelyn Bjorkman

Isabella Brooks

Jackson Brumbaugh

Taeton Chirchir

Sophia Clifton

Callie Copeland

Elijah Coppejans

Perry Farley

Jonathan Freadhoff

Alyssa Gentry

Imogene Greene

Bryce Henderson

Tyler Holtzen

Clara Huddleston

Hope Kuster

Hannah McGee

Jackie Milem

Madilyn Minnaert

Elizabeth Mroz

Carleigh Norton

Madison Ochs

Evan Orwig

Colin Roemer

Shay Schehl

Bee Scheider

Reid Simpson

Ethan Sundeen

Rolan Swanson

Dashall Urquiza

Chase VanDeWoestyne

Logan VanDeWoestyne

Crew Students

Marley Cherry

Callie Copeland

Jameson Coppejans

Phoenix Corlew

Evelyn Dahl

Perry Farley

Jonathan Freadhoff

Lillyann Garza

Alyssa Gentry

Hayley Henry

Sydney Hoover

Maddox Jansen

Claire Kehoe

Erik Kelly

Owen Kelly

Kay McAvoy

Hannah McGee

Lilyann Mooney

Janey Neumann

Sienna Nimrick

Carson Pratt

Sydney Rasmussen

Haley Rubitsky

Cy Sammons

Paxton Sherbeyn

Cade Wolf

Rebekah Zimmerman


Karl Bodenbender

Greta Bolme

Brooklyn Bos

Brennan Brown

Thomas Carlin

Daniel Coleman

Liam Coleman

Phoenix Corlew

Sam Curcuru

Anna Davis

Keira Disterhoft

Tyler Dowdal

Quinnland Einfeldt

Allyson Ford

Jenna Freadhoff

Cora Gorman

Nolan Griffith

Isabella Haney

Kay Hogue

Abby Holman

Lorrie Lord

Wyatt Neumann

Annabelle Ropp

Kara Sancken

Justin Schmidt

Dylan Shipman

Tucker Tarkington

Maddie Wells